Font size in Code Editors

Can’t resize font in code editor.
Although I changed it to 18px in Settings, it reamins at 12px

1 Like

@millano572 can you provide more info please, not really enough for any of us to be able to help. Are you using a framework, if so which. Is it a particular element you are trying to resize the font in, etc. Maybe add a couple of screenshots.

I would also like to know if I’m doing this wrong and how to change the font size in the PineGrow code editors.
I select “Support -> Settings”
Change Font size in Code editors from 12px to 18px and click save.
Nothing changes. The font in the code editors is still really small.
Is this a bug or am I doing something wrong?

I experienced the same issue recently, and also found the problem!

This is a copy of my post from the Pinegrow Slack Channel:

:information_source: An update for the issue I had with the “font-size” not changing for the “code-editor”!
I studied the Pinegrow source code a bit, found the problem and fixed it !!!

For these 3 files at line 3760 :

\lib\crsa\edit.theme.gray.css
\lib\crsa\edit.theme.high.contrast.css
\lib\crsa\edit.theme.light.css

.CodeMirror pre {
 font-family: 'Monaco', 'Menlo', 'Ubuntu Mono', 'Consolas', 'source-code-pro', monospace;
 line-height: 1.33;
 font-size: 12px;
}

Must be (without font-size declaration)

.CodeMirror pre {
 font-family: 'Monaco', 'Menlo', 'Ubuntu Mono', 'Consolas', 'source-code-pro', monospace;
 line-height: 1.33;
}

@matjaz Can you fix this in the Pinegrow source code, and remove that “font-size” declaration…?? :see_no_evil:

2 Likes

Thanks Marf. That worked perfectly. With that font-size: rule removed, changing the settings inside Pinegrow works just as expected. :slight_smile:

1 Like

Thanks @Marf, I did the change in the code.

3 Likes

Godlike Status there @Marf mate… :wink:

I can see the files on Mac, but not on Linux. The Linux installation seems to have everything bundled somewhere, or am I missing something?