Visual Composer

is any way pinegrow add Visual Composer plugin. is one of the best plugin editor

Hi @philgrow My understanding of Visual Composer is that its a Wordpress plugin so you can buy it and add it your Wordpress plugins. Personally I’m not a fan of VC as it adds a lot of extra code unless you’re willing to stick with it forever or spend a lot of time if cleaning your code when you decide to move away from it. Using Pinegrow you can create as many pages/templates as you want and add your content in Wordpress and free yourself from being tied to a plugin in future.

Hi Rob

Thanks for your comment, still learning about pinegrow and I find some difficulty and time consuming to add codes to it for wordpress. I have though it was kind drag and drop and there is some people here have developed plugin for wordrpess.

I have been using Visual composer for 4 years and i find it quite easy to drope colmun and raws in the fly and i have test the sites on google dveloper for speed and visual copmoser do not have impact at all

The pinegrow tutorial for WordPress is quite poor that is how i feel

Regards

As @Rob said, Visual Composer is a “page” builder plugin for WordPress while Pinegrow is a (TRUE) Theme builder.

But, the good thing is that you can create a very simple theme with PG and then use Visual Composer to create your pages.

Hi Earnoud

I have tried to embed Visual composet but did not work at all with any plugin

the tutorial is not enough for to add this plugin

Regards

@philgrow here’s a link to a udemy course on how to create a Worpdress theme using Pinegrow (https://www.udemy.com/learn-how-to-create-a-wordpress-theme-using-pinegrow/learn/v4/). It is based on an earlier version of Pinegrow but you should still be able to get value out of it. Created by @Emmanuel

There is no specific tutorial for all the existing WordPress plugins.
Any well crafted theme created with Pinegrow should handle any WordPress plugin with no troubles.