# Workspace Settings not Saved per User

**URL:** <https://forum.pinegrow.com/t/workspace-settings-not-saved-per-user/8801>\
**Category:** Pinegrow WP\
**Tags:** wordpress, plugin\
**Created:** [March 20, 2024, 1:18pm UTC](https://forum.pinegrow.com/t/workspace-settings-not-saved-per-user/8801 "2024-03-20T13:18:17Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 2\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Guido](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex036/user_avatar/forum.pinegrow.com/guido/32/4958_2.png) [@Guido](https://forum.pinegrow.com/u/Guido)\
**Post date:** [March 20, 2024, 1:18pm UTC](https://forum.pinegrow.com/t/workspace-settings-not-saved-per-user/8801/1 "2024-03-20T13:18:17Z")

</div>

Hi,

A while back at the beta version i can remember that was decided that workspace settings should be saved per user. But it seems to be saved in the browser.

I just switched to a new computer and all workspace settings were back to standard on all my Pinegrow WP Plugin projects. If all workspace settings were saved per user then that shouldn’t happen right?

Thanks  
Guido

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![jesse628wallick](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/j/48db29/32.png) [@jesse628wallick](https://forum.pinegrow.com/u/jesse628wallick)\
**Post date:** [March 27, 2024, 9:32am UTC](https://forum.pinegrow.com/t/workspace-settings-not-saved-per-user/8801/2 "2024-03-27T09:32:06Z")

</div>

Hello @Guido ,

According to a discussion on the Pinegrow Community Forum, workspace settings are saved after 1 minute or when the project is saved or closed - but not when it is exported.  
The Pinegrow team has acknowledged similar issues and has mentioned adding a forced save on workspace switch to address this. It might be beneficial to check if there have been any updates or patches released that address this specific issue.

Best Regards
