How to use Pinegrow with Oxygen builder

I use Oxygen extensively on my projects, but I like the idea of creating easily editable blocks/sections for my clients, so they do not have to learn anything about using Oxygen. If I am understanding the Pinegrow philosophy correctly, this is one of the advantages of Pinegrow.
However, I cannot find any docs or tutorials on how to use Pinegrow and Oxygen together. Can anyone give me some clues please? Many thanks in advance!

Hi @chapman387

I’m a fellow Oxygen dev, having used it exclusively for several years. That said, I haven’t used Oxygen on a new project for over a year now thanks to the stagnation of the builder and the rapid rise of Bricks. Not to mention almost the entire core of the Oxygen community has switched to the Bricks community, and the Oxygen community used to be one of its biggest appeals.

WPDevDesign → BricksLabs
OxyExtras → BricksExtras
OxyUltimate → BricksUltimate
Automatic CSS → Abandoned Oxygen for Bricks
Frames for ACSS → Bricks exclusive
Design kits for Oxygen, incl. Core, OxyMade etc. → basically all abandoned whilst Bricks has amazing, fast growing options like Bricksmaven, Fancy Bricks etc.

Even the team lead of Oxygen, Elijah, can be found attending to customers in the Breakdance FB group. When was the last major feature added to Oxygen? Wasn’t it the advanced query builder back in June 2021? Everything since then it tiny stuff, largely already covered by 3rd party addons.

Sorry for the tangent. :stuck_out_tongue:

Imo, you’d do well to consider either switching entirely to Pinegrow or replacing Oxygen with Bricks. If the Oxygen way of life speaks to you, then Bricks will speak to you 500%. And Bricks has a components update coming later this year that could be a game changer. I.e. think custom Gutenberg blocks/Webflow Symbols.