Starting a NON-responsive blank webpage, HTML or Bootstrap?

Nor sure to put this into the General or Beginners category…

I am just now trying to jump into Pinegrow knowing very little about code such as HTML and CSS, as I am very used to having software write what I picture in my head. It is indeed sort of odd that after sixteen years of making websites I know so little of the actual coding, but can wrap my head around SEO and make Google and Bing work for me.

So before I learn brand new things that I have never done before when making a website, I want to start with Pinegrow doing what I already know how to do and like. Personally, I am not a fan of responsive websites and I much rather make a separate .mobi website for the mobile devices and give the desktop version a script to send the phone browser to the .mobi domain. Therefore when I do this, I start off in two different blank webpages and go from there, designing from my visions and plotting.

My question is then since responsiveness is not the concern, should I start of by using the HTML mode or the Bootstrap (which I know NOTHING about)? If I do start of in the HTML mode, what is the process of doing so? Are there any videos or instructions anywhere for this type of thinking?

TIA!

@Rgator to me it sounds like starting in plain HTML mode is probably what suits your needs, starting with Bootstrap would mean you are by default going to have a responsive site. So select plain html after clicking New Page then you will be presented with a blank page and you can drag any of the HTML elements on to it and build your layout as desired. I think for somebody with an SEO background that initially just adding content and then designing up your page might make the most sense. Hope this is of help, feel free to ask more questions and I’ll be happy to help guide you as best as I possible can.

@Rgator
A bit of a glaring problem here is… the HTML code you drag and drop are… just that!