Bootstrap Cover Page, Background Image not working

HI All,
Trying to create a website as I am new to Pinegrow. Been a heavy user of Expresion web since its inception.

I cant seem to get a background image to work on this page.

From what I have read it may be a possible bug? But instructions are not clear enough to understand the workaround.

Any help would be appreciated… I simple want to have an image as my background on this single page.

Thanks
Ratfink

1 Like

I found no bug in this feature, but that doesn’t mean you haven’t. First, a few questions…

Are you using one of the frameworks (like Bootstrap) or just plain HTML & CSS?

How have you created your page? Is it an individual HTML page, or did you make a folder and open it as a project. That should be the first thing you do.

Make a new page in whatever fashion you like, then create a new folder to save your project (call it whatever the name of your website is), and save the page there. This will create subfolders and copy your assets to them. You should also create a subfolder in your projects folder called “images”, as a place to store all your website’s image files.

Now close your page and reopen it as a project by selecting open project icon in Pinegrow, then navigate to the folder you created, and click on it. Your site will now load as a Pinegrow project, and you should see the HTML file in the root folder, along with your asset(s) subfolders, the images subfolder, and a file called pinegrow.json.

Then click on your HTML page (probably index.html unless you named it something else) and it should open and load any attached stylesheets (like bootstrap.css if you used the Bootstrap framework.)