How to publish from project file with Bootstrap 5

I am new to Pinegrow. I checked a test publish by uploading a page with FTP and “surprise” images, etc., did not arrive with it. What information from the project folder needs to be uploaded for pages to look and function appropriately? … I never used Bootstrap before.

Thanks

Hi @Richard,
I would need to see your project, but generally, you need the ‘bootstrap’ and ‘bootstrap_theme’ folders and your main HTML page. The url for the surprise me images should be added to the CSS file in the 'bootstrap_theme folder. You can check the stylesheet manager under the File menu to see if there are any other stylesheets attached.
Cheers,
Bob

Thanks Rob. I am a bit disoriented trying to use PInegrow with bootstrap. I am not a web developer, but have had success using an old Serif Webplus 8 program (word press). That program is obsolete and I am trying to transition into Pinegrow. I am also new to Ubuntu although I have been using fedora and Opensuse Tumbleweed. I has a slow tranistion into linux, then virtual machines and Emacs. I put off transitioning into something like Pinegrow for far too long. All that was to let you know that I am a newbie when it comes to Bootstrap and web building.

I attached a snapshot of my project folder. and yes, there is a bootstrap folder containing a css and js folder. There is no bootstrap theme folder but I am still at a “playing with a page” level.

What in this folder needs to be uploaded to the host server? And yes, those jpeg are my “surprise me” images.

Richard

Project

Hi @Richard,