When you install Pinegrow and open it on your computer, you first play with the built-in templates, like perhaps every user will do. But I opened a template, started to play with it, changed some color here, change some text over there, but suddenly I realized that I was changing the source css files from bootstrap. To prevent that, I clicked undo, undo, undo and so on, until there was nothing to undo anymore.
I realized two things:
- the source css file from bootstrap, the original that came with Pinegrow, was changed and I lost the original css codes (don’t know anymore) - this might mean that every user of Pinegrow has this issue, since everyone will pick a template soon or later and starts to change the css?
- I could not undo css changes, which means an important part of edits in Pinegrow can not be undone? And this means that after you played with a template, you don’t know what was the original css code, since changes can not be undone, and they will be saved in the external css file? Changing a template and closing it without saving will also be no solution, since css changes are still not undone, but saved in the original css file?
This issue went through my head as a beginning ‘Pinegrower’ and any clarity would be much appreciated . . . before I make any more changes . . .
Regards, mr. Lower Saxony