How to view active CSS of current element?

Hi there,

I’m currently testing out Pinegrow and try to decide if I’m gonna opt-in. I’m a professional web developer and my main problem with Pinegrow rightnow is that I cannot see the active CSS of an element I click. I need an overview of rules like in Firebug or Chrome’s dev tools.

I can see that information in Pinegrow, too, but only when I hover over the code icon </> of a specific class. That’s not gonna cut it for me.

So is it possible to display the currently active rules of an element I click on, like in Firebug?

Thanks,
Manuel.

In the current version, the CSS code is - unfortunately- only displayed via MouseOver or in a popup after click on the code-Icon.
But I hope that this will change in already announced version 3.
Try “Bootstrap Studio” or “Pingendo” or the chrome workspaces. These programs are better in this regard, but have many other disadvantages.

Thanks for your reply, fishmi. I wasn’t sure if I had overlooked an option.

Pinegrow would have been my go-to application, but this feature is for me the most important. In freelancing web development I need to work fast, finding e.g. which element in the tree has the border-bottom property needs to be a matter of seconds. I cannot look around for that for minutes, that would break my workflow completely.

Too bad there’s a sale right now, I’d loved to buy Pinegrow right away but I guess now I’ll wait until the feature is there. I need to consider, run some more test with Firefox / Pinegrow side-by-side maybe.

Also thanks for the recommendations, I’ll check em out.
Manuel.

I can confirm that: this feature is also the most important for me and therefore I can not work productively with PG.
But for the other features I find PG simply the best for rapid prototyping and therefore I put all hope on version 3 :slight_smile:
For proper web development I prefer Sublime or sometimes Brackets.