Shopify theme development

Well, not so much paid gig as potential partnership. I’ve been using Pinegrow for many versions and have a subscription going out five years but I’m really not a coder so much as a marketer and seeker of opportunities.

As a Shopify Partner focusing on advising enterprise users I’m hoping to increase my company’s profile by adding some themes and possibly some apps to their marketplace.

Since they rely upon SASS and React js components along with their Polaris SDK for apps and their helpful Liquid theme editor and Slate as a bare-bones template with helper scripts, I’m hoping that some Pinegrow coder will join me on developing and marketing something now that Matjaz and crew have made it far easier to do so.

Such help would allow me to do what I do best and let some gifted dev work his/her magic. And please, don’t sell yourself short. I’m happy to go on the unpaid journey with anyone willing to learn a new skill that might just pay off.

2 Likes

What a Fab opportunity for someone. great!

More of a learning adventure than opportunity at the moment. However, sometimes a little focused effort on something no one else has done yet leads to something that people think is worth paying for.

With around 600k users, the Shopify market is an easier nut to crack than Wordpress at the moment.

Good Skills. I assume you’ve got the Market research at least started then, if not honed, but basically, if its anything like your previous venture, it’ll be morally correct!
this is good :slight_smile:

Alas, I fail the skill set :slight_smile:
currently. But if you need any finger paintings, just let me know
:smiley:

Ha. You are why I warned about selling oneself short. The world is full of brainiacs who never act and a many a successful venture has been started by those who dare to fail.

You like to help. As do I. As does anyone who contributes to an open source project.