Better to use PG Starter Theme or WP Conversion Plugin?

I’m new to Pinegrow and Wordpress.

I’m working on a custom WP theme (simple theme) for a client for her wp.org website. Since I’m a novice web developer I started on this project by first using a free Bootstrap template I found online. It’s pretty much done. But now it’s time to convert it to a WP theme. However, the client also wants a blog which the free Bootstrap template didn’t come with. I won’t have any problem with creating ‘static’ blog page, but my concern is the conversion to WP process.

So, my question is: for the next step, is it better to use the Starter Theme and customize it or to convert it with PG WP converter? And why?

I’ve gone through the convert HTML static page to WP tutorial but it doesn’t mention anything about adding a blog page and all the additional archive.php, single.php, etc pages.

There will be at least two custom post types, one for bio pic, small bio and a pricing section (just pricing no forms).

I’m not an expert on the WP hierarchy so I want to do this the easiest way possible and I prefer not to start from scratch if possible.

As I said, I’m a novice. I do want to learn WP theme dev thoroughly but for now, I need to do it easiest way possible.

Any helpful information would be greatly appreciated.

I have both the PG WP Starter theme and Pinegrow WP.

Thank you
Dave

The Starter Theme can be a great help if you have a very basic knowledge of WordPress theme dev.
It will ease the creation of the default templates but still, if you want to create specific layouts and behaviors, you will need to learn a bit.