Forced Here Because of Adobe, Staying Because of PineGrow

I’m here like a lot of other people - Muse support is over.

So, here are my questions: I bailed on Dreamweaver because I’m not a coder. I used Muse because it was intuitive from a design standpoint, and it had some cool widgets or plug-ins. Will Pinegrow integrate easily into my limited capabilities?

Also, I’m tasked with creating an eCommerce site for a scale model aftermarket manufacturer who has some real cool and spacey lighting effects that you would put into your starship models. Is integrating a Shopify shopping cart into the Pinegrow architecture easy, or is it a pain?

Before I jump in and immerse myself in Pinegrow, I’m looking for some good and complete tutorials (Lynda.com style) to get me up to speed. Where are the best of these?

Thanks!

I will be brutally honest with you. If you don’t at least have a strong desire to learn CSS, HTML (and to a lesser extent) Javascript, you will probably not find Pinegrow the easiest program to use coming from Muse - in my opinion. Pinegrow is really nothing at all like Adobe Muse. It is more of an HTML/CSS editor with a nice selection of visual tools to make editing components and adding/removing classes easier. It can greatly speed up the building of a website, because it takes a lot of the tedious typing of code out of the picture. At the same time, because it is so flexible, it won’t stop you from doing things wrong, so you can easily break a layout and not know why.