Get rid of media query nav white space

1. Top hamburger menu @media screen and (max-width: 776px) leaves white area when I remove
    .nav.main { height: 0px; visibility: hidden; display: none;
    Media query above 776px - .nav.main background-color: var(--dark); disappears and ul text drops down because of hamburger white space.
    Poetry.LA
    Suggestions please.

2. Are my css & script links in the right order?

Hi @kat,

1. I’m not really a great designer. Not sure what you want it to look like or if something is behaving unexpectedly.
  2. The links and scripts seem to be in okay order. You have jQuery before the other two scripts that require it. I can’t really tell if the CSS is in order because I don’t know what your site is supposed to look like.
    Best of luck,
    Bob

<i> font-awesome in mini-Menu > social-icons (youtube, twitter, FB, Linkedin) don’t show in mcgraphics.us/poets.
What am I doing wrong?
social-icons

On the bright side I fixed the white space problem & got my mobile hamburger working.

*REMOVE THAT<!-- <i class="fa-youtube fab fa-2x"></i>
                <i class="fa-facebook-square fab fa-2x"></i>
                <i class="fa-twitter-square fab fa-2x"></i>
                <i class="fa-instagram-square fab fa-2x"></i> -->*REMOVE THIS  

**= <!-- -->

1 Like

Not sure why you suggested I remove all my “comment outs `<-- -->” which I use as notes to myself. Removing didn’t make any difference.

No it’s still there!

<!-- <i class="fa-youtube fab fa-2x"></i>
                <i class="fa-facebook-square fab fa-2x"></i>
                <i class="fa-twitter-square fab fa-2x"></i>
                <i class="fa-instagram-square fab fa-2x"></i> -->

And I advice to check your HTML validation anyway for errors!

Don’t see any fonts/css for the icons where do you have them?

[type or paste code here](https://cdnjs.cloudflare.com/ajax/libs/font-awesome/5.15.4/css/all.min.css)
1 Like