Looking for online help in modifying an existing site in Pinegrow

Good day. My name is Dave and I have started the process of modifying a circa 2000-era website I built (using Macromedia Dreamweaver). Here is the site:

I am not a coder. I was using Rapidweaver for a few years and built three web sites with it. They are all gone and this is the only one I have left.

After buying Rapidweaver and Stacks last week and doing lots of research and asking questions, I have abandoned the idea of a total rebuild. Instead, here is what I need: online development help and coaching to:

1. Modify and clean up some pages.
  2. Add some new links on the home page that will take the user out to some Google blogs.
  3. Being able to add NEW pages to a specific section of the site called The Guest Gallery.

I’m sure for an experienced Pinegrow ace this is child’s play. For me, I’m willing to pay American money to get this set up and get me going so that I can resume to slowly expand the site and continue to showcase the modeling work of my members.

I’m retired and have a flexible schedule. If this temp gig sounds like something you’re interested in, please let me know!–DR

3 Likes

Sorry, I can’t offer my services right now, but I needed to comment:

This is a really cool “vintage” webdesign!

I see you gave up on rebuilding it, but you have indeed a very old type of coding. I guess any professional would tell you that it is better to update the code even if you want to keep the design (I would arg in favor to keep it, because it shows how much time you are on this).

One of the main benefits of a new code is you could have it responsive for mobile devices. Also, on the point you decide to update the code, you could consider adding some functionalities to some componentes (like a filter to the extensive list of links), but surely it is not mandatory.

In summary, my recommendation is to keep the design, update the code.