Navigation to 5 levels in Bootstrap 5

I am new to Pinegrow and have started with Bootstrap 5. I am testing Pinegrow out to see how straightforward it is to manage a 150 html/1,500 pdf page web site that requires 5-6 levels for a navigation menu.

I have not discovered where information is hiding for navigation levels. I realize this is tied with Master pages, but from what I can tell, multiple navigation levels is a problem. Where is information for navigation menus or is there a problem with top - parent - same level - child and anchors?

Thanks

Hi @Richard,
Pinegrow allows you to do anything you would with HTML. I’m not positive I understand your question, but there isn’t anything built-in for making multi-level menus for any framework. However, this can be coded in Bootstrap 5 using various nav-items and dropdowns from the Library panel. Here is a link to an example. Let me know if I understood your question or missed something.
Cheers,
Bob

Thanks for responding Rob.

As I noted in another stream, I am a newbie with Pinegrow, Bootstrap, and web building and am transitioning off of an old Serif Webplus 8 web building program. The serif program required no knowledge of html or word press to achieve a good product. Navigation menus were particularly easy.

What I glean from your note is that dragging and dropping a bootstrap 5 nav-menu and placing it into a visual of the page whether that page is a Master page or not, will not get me multiple menu layers.

How do I transition from a rudimentary understanding of navigation to what you shared with me in the link? (I do understand some basic code (thank you dot spacemacs) and so am not overwhelmed with what you share.) I will not need much more background to reproduce what is there.

Suggestions??

Thanks
Richard

Maybe this will help a little?

Cheers,
Bob