Settings for Block editor

I am trying a different approach and attempting to making everything a block rather than relying ‘get header’/‘get/footer’ actions.

But when I export my header block into the Wordpress editor, it looks like this,

where all the content is not visible. How do I configure code or Wordpress settings so I can see all that needs to edited?

Thanks in advance

Any suggestions? @matjaz

@Hannah better than a suggestion, here is a complete tutorial with how to setup your template and build header & footer blocks.

Thanks @Emmanuel for responding.

Which part of the tutorial speaks about configuring your menu block so that it is fully visible in the editor? I’ve already studied this tutorial amongst many others and there is no solution for this.

I am new to Pinegrow and want to make this solution work but there are what I’d consider to be significant holes in the documentation regarding essential things. There needs to be a tutorial on creating a navigation block , with revealed and hidden submenu interaction, that is editable in the Wordpress editor.

The tutorial you highlighted above came close, when @matjaz made the slider and price block interactive in the editor but in the case of my navigation block, at present, the menu icon is clicked to reveal a full page menu - if I’m fully committed to the fse approached, how can a hidden menu page that is sitting on top of the site be editable in the Wordpress editor? And how can I view the full block in the editor in the first place? Please view the image I posted above to see what the outcome is when I attempt to bring the header into the editor.

Then, I’m sorry for the misunderstanding, Indeed, when I talk about full site editing here on this forum and in our tutorials, I mean what is currently proposed by Pinegrow (and therefore presented in this documentation) and not another method that I do not practice and/or that is not currently available in Pinegrow.