Should I Buy ...?

I am a Website x5 Pro user who, for one reason or another, is looking for a new website design software. I still need a WYSWYG for design because I am NOT a programmer. I am a graphic designer who very occasionally designs a site for someone.

If I purchase PineGrow will I be a happy designer?
Also can I install it on my 2 computers (for the one fee) so that I may design at home or on the go. I don’t want to have to be on the computer at home to work on my projects.

Any advice welcome. Am considering a purchase … trying to decide today.

I think you need to have relatively good coding knowledge to get around with pg.
Download the trial and take it for a ride. See for yourself.
Cheers

Thanks … can you recommend something else? A software like I need?

Years ago I used Dreamweaver. Been a few years though.

Jenn

Give Bootstrap Studio a try. Coding knowledge still helps, but the learning curve is less steep.

1 Like

Here is a new kid on the block I’ve found, which claims to be especially made for designers.
Like all visual-only tools it has its limitations. I have not found global text styles for example and it is cloud based, but you can check it out.

1 Like

This is why i came to PG. I’m not particularly interested in the details of the code either, and have been looking for a visual design environment that was up to modern standards. Looked at W5 and a dozen others, but nothing seems to have the power and features i want.

TemplateToaster “seemed” to until i tried using it (I found Artisteer first and was looking for what replaced it) but, neither of these really allow you to BUILD anything. They seem like they need you to already have the elements in place (from some other source) so that you can make them Artist’ier or “Toast” them to your liking (hence the nameage, i suppose).