Where to start?

Hi all -

I had Pinegrow some time ago, but never really got around to using it… just re-purchased the WP version today, and am eager to get started, but am not sure where.

The WP part is what made me re-purchase, but I need to familiarize myself with the basics.

I have some HTML and CSS coding experience, but mostly in the form of tweaking content created by Adobe GoLive. I also have some experience managing a Wordpress installation, but not in creating themes or custom content.

I see older videos that are probably still relevant, but figured I’d ask since many here are certainly more familiar with what’s available.

Any help appreciated!

Hi @andrew,

Welcome to the forum and once again to Pinegrow.

I would suggest:

1.) Go through and watch all the little videos on the Pinegrow home page, they will give you various little nuggets of information about the app and UI.

2.) Then take time to read the Official Documentation: https://pinegrow.com/docs/

3.) For Wordpress you can watch this video series:

You may also be interested in the Pinegrow Wordpress Smart Actions:

Plus the Documentation about WP Smart Actions https://pinegrow.com/docs/wordpress/actions/smart-actions/

Also be sure to look at the Wordpress Starter Theme (v2)

4.) As for general HTML, CSS, JS inquiries, have a look through MDN as needed:

As for older documentation and videos you come across, yes that is still the case in areas. This video may provide a bit of clarity between version 2 and version 4 when seen in those instances:

Hopefully something helps your efforts, but don’t rush, instead take your time and familiarize yourself with things – you will thank yourself in the future.

:evergreen_tree: :hearts:

1 Like

And, depending on your learning style, reading manuals, videos, talking , aural etc
here, have a link to a pile of videos in no particular order if you like to dip in and out and get your interest piqued in things

1 Like