Best CMS Solutions for Pinegrow?

Outside of Wordpress (PHP), ASP, ERB has anyone found a good workflow solution for Pinegrow with a CMS?

I’m currently using Jekyll on That Tech Show website but working in Pinegrow takes a lot of… imagination. Would be great to hide the code or somehow Pinegrow to recognise the bundler running.

@fakesamgregory Hi,

What a lot of people don’t know and it’s not much advertised is that Pinegrow contains a CMS mode for clients can be activated in the preferences, I use it for one client:

The benefit is that it is database less and works very simple. And you already know how Pinegrow works.

David

Thanks for this. I was aware of a CMS mode but I want to abstract the CMS away from Pinegrow altogether. I can’t imagine too many clients feeling comfortable in Pinegrow though I’ve not explored it too much.

As a dev I don’t care too much for the content, I just don’t want to see code related to the CMS in Pinegrow. An extension of the ‘server-side scripts’ library/plugin.

Thank you for responding! I’ll look into CMS a little more to see if it opens some more doors.

I have never tried PG CMS, but one thing i quickly notice is that it does not integrate a ftp client and i can not imagine a cliente connecting the trough say cyberduck and updating stuff in the public html folder.
I remember Adobe Muse had a simple ftp built-in. You just click s button to upload content.

For simple client site editing i have used these three

2 Likes

Please, for the love of christ can we stop using FTP to upload files? It’s 2022!!

Look into Git and deployment pipelines for your sanity’s sake and reassurance you don’t overwrite changes for ever or bring down a server.

But seriously, with those examples, are you currently using these with Pinegrow?

1 Like

I have used Pinegrow with CraftCMS for a few years now. Being able to create my own html designs into theme pages for use is Craft is great.

2 Likes

https://www.wondercms.com/