How to make contact form?

Hello guys.

I am a beginner to the website and i made a form. here it is. Pinegrow | Bootstrap Blocks Template

How can i make this form work? when people press submit, it sends all answers to the email address i want. Thanks.

Hi @harutyun,
Not as easy a question as you may think. HTML/CSS are client side languages. This means that they are essentially unidirectional. You need to use some other language in order to communicate back with the server to send the email. Which language you use depends on what type of site this will be (and preferences). If you are hosting your site as plain HTML (not WordPress for example) you would probably do best looking into a mailing service. I know Mandrill has an API that lets you use jQuery/JavaScript Ajax to send an email. The problem with most of these systems is that it exposes your API key - this can open you up to people using your email service to send out emails. It is safer if you can use Ajax along with server side PHP.
Good Luck!!
Bob

how can i use wordpress for pinegrow and how will it work? will it let me to use contact form 7 for example?

Hi @harutyun,
Pinegrow has an addon to make WordPress themes. It isn’t really a page builder, but can be used to make pages. Making a theme can be quite complex. Contact form 7 can be used with any WordPress site, so yes, you could use it with any Pinegrow created theme.
Good Luck,
Bob

so i can make only one page using my pinegrow theme using wordpress plugin right?

Yeah, you could export essentially a static page. I guess you could even embed the contact form shortcode. You can also host a plain HTML page on a WordPress site, but then adding the shortcode wouldn’t really be possible.

yes? I can embed contact form? How, can you help me please? Also is there a way to contact directly pinegrow team? I used email, but they do not respond.

Hi @harutyun,