JQuery library versions

The library included in Pinegrow is 1.11. Is it possible for me to include the latest v. 3.11
without them both colliding. Even better perhaps just go with the latest one instead?

If not, please explain why.
Thank you for your time.

You could right click > edit code and swap out the reference in the page to a newer CDN version? But yeah good question why it’s using the way old version 1.11.1 @matjaz ? For security and performance, it’s suggested to always use the latest when possible.

Unless I am miss thinking another way in app to approach and change this?

I can confirm that at least isotope in js/bskit-scripts.js doesn’t work if 1.11.1 isn’t included.
I would update the isotope script myself, but I’m not that good at understanding js.

The Pinegrow Bootstrap Blocks are from “BootStrap Starter Kit” which seem to be quite dated concerning the libraries and plugins used. Even their own website demo on their site uses “jquery-1.11.1”, and I don’t see any updates or references to newer versions?

Anyway, in the “plugins.js” file towards the bottom you will see “Isotope v1.5.25” from 2013, you can try updating that section and replacing it with a newer version. That would however assume none of the syntax or calls changed and it would be a clean crossover, otherwise you would have to chase down all references and such to change them accordingly as needed for whatever changed across versions.

Let us know if you try and it works.

Hope these are things that will be adressed in the next big update.

Anyways, thanks for your tip! However I found out that there’s a way to migrate.
https://github.com/jquery/jquery-migrate/#readme

So I went like this:

<script type="text/javascript" src="js/jquery-3.1.1.min.js"></script>
      <script type="text/javascript" src="js/jquery-migrate-3.0.0.min.js"></script>
      <script type="text/javascript" src="js/jquery-1.11.1.min.js"></script>