Plugins Install?

Hi there guys, i bought a sub for Pinegrow and i found out some free plugins on https://pluginsforpinegrow.com/ and i have no ideea how to install them, can someone help please?

Thank you so much and have a great day :slight_smile:

1 Like

@benhanna is the man behind this website.

There are various ways to install blocks due to the way Pinegrow handles load as library and its caused some issues for users on the forum, so I’ll let benhanna explain or have a read of these posts

1 Like

Thank you Jack_Clarity :), is there a way to add some other libraries and plug-ins beside the “default” ones in Pinegrow? Like jQuerry or other things like that?

Thank tou again for you reply :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hi @DurduSM I’ve no direct experience of loading 3rd party plug-ins that aren’t designed for Pinegrow, unless you’re referring to Jquery plug-ins that you manually add to the website using code/text editor.

Can you post a link to the exact plug-ins/libraries you have in mind?

Personally I’m not a fan of jquery plug-ins, I avoid them if possible, but I do remember reading posts where members have mentioned loading plug-ins, so maybe they will comment.

1 Like

howdy @DurduSM, here’s a bit more help too, keeping it a bit simpler.
if you get stuck for information on things you can also check out

and enter your search term in the top search box :slight_smile:

so, after you have got you shiny new plugins, following on from

http://docs.pinegrow.com/misc/plugins-development/pinegrow-plugins

you then go to the Pinegrow menu, File/Manage Libraries & plugins

scroll down to the bottom (there is is a scroll bar on the right, that I rarely can see!)
click Load Plugin (Or…LIbrary! I’m never sure! if people call thier thing a plugin, I click Load Plugin, if they call it a library, I click, Load Library

it will give you a scary warning about breaking Pinegrow if not a proper library, well, … feel the fear and do it anyway!

:slight_smile: