Custom Fonts - Does enyone know how to use/upload custom fonts?

Hello, I am new to Pinegrow! great porduct. Does enyone know how to use/upload custom fonts?
Thanks all!

Welcome to the forum @red-rosefields

You will need to use @font-face:

Fantastic! I solved my need. I am new to css and html so many things i have forget from my basic studies on css and html. Thank you very much.

This may also help… example

1 Like

If I manually add my own fonts using the @font-face method, will I be able to select the added fonts from the visual editor font drop-down menu?

If they are in your CSS style sheet and the sheet is active/attached to a page, yes, I believe they will be available in the Visual Editor drop down.

It would be great if the folks at Pinegrow would put up a video showing how to add external fonts to a project.

This is a must-have feature for me living in the EU/Germany after GDPR. German sites are already getting letters from lawyers with big fat bills, so we have to basically remove all references to Google Fonts from our customers sites, and host the files locally. This is a real pain, but we have to live with it.

I’m not plugging any other product, but “Blocs” let’s you add external fonts super easy:

I like the UI and functions of Pinegrow better, though, so I would like to keep working in Pinegrow!

This site might be of some help.

http://www.miltonbayer.com/font-face/

Loading external fonts is really pretty simple if your do it directly through the code, but I can see how it might be a nice feature if Pinegrow had the ability to scan a local folder and automatically incorporate web fonts into the site’s architecture. I mean, it kind of does in the sense that you can have your fonts folder in your project folder, but you still have manually reference the fonts in the CSS and HTML.

This thread is/was very helpful. I have a couple of responses and a question.