How to create/style wordpress pages in Pinegrow?

Allright, this might seem like a silly question but I am a newbie here.

I searched the docs but couldn’t find it.

How do I create and style the single wordpress pages?

For example let’s say I want to have these pages:

• Home
  • About me
  • Contact me

How do I create them in Pinegrow?

Currently I was using Oxygen/Bricks builder. In WP Admin menu I would just go to pages → create new page and then if I want to → style it in the Oxygen/Bricks builder.

What does the process look like in Pinegrow?

Thanks in advance for any advice.

Keep hold of this page:

This is the WordPress hierarchy. You create the various pages on site in the same way as you did with Oxygen/Bricks and the template files you create in Pinegrow will be used to render them.

Thanks @sitestreet

Is there a video tutorial somewhere?

I am honestly lost at this.

Yes, there are lots at https://www.youtube.com/@pinegrow.

Be prepared to put the time in and get your hands dirty. Building a custom theme with Pinegrow is much more ‘dev’ than using a page builder like Oxygen or Bricks. But the benefits are great.

Well that is the thing. I watched the theme creation process with Pinegrow videos. Either I am blind to it or I can’t see it anywhere.

All I see is templating.

I get templates.

However I want to create and style the individual pages in Pinegrow.

Hmm, this makes me wonder why you’re using WordPress, then. WordPress is completely made up from templates.

If you want to build for WordPress and create each page in Pinegrow then create them as page-{slug}.php (eg. page-about.html will create page-about.php by Pinegrow and can then be browsed by going to yourdomain.com/about) and don’t put anything dynamic in the page. It will then just render all the static content.

It’s not the best practice to create and style pages directly in PG for WP, but it can be done.