Installing/running Pinegrow on Fedora?

Hello,

I’m new to Fedora, and consider installing Pinegrow on it. I’m aware that not Fedora, but Ubuntu distribution is officially supported. However, as Fedora is my distribution of choice, it’d be nice to make Pinegrow work on it.

Do you think it’s possible to install Pinegrow on Fedora? If so, what steps should I try to install/launch it? In the docs on installing Pinegrow for Ubuntu, there’re basically three scenarios listed. Which one do you think might fit Fedora the best, so that it’s worth trying following the instructions?

Sorry for the amateurish desription. I really would appreciate if you could help, or point me to the right direction, even though Fedora might not be officially supported. It might benefit others too, as Fedora is the second most popular Linux distro after all.

Thank you in advance!

Kind regards,
Márton Lente

Salut!
Have you check this page? Install Pinegrow on Linux | Pinegrow Web Editor

There are few tips for non ubuntu distribution.
All the best

2 Likes

Hello Jerome,

Thank you for your quck reply, and pointing me to the ‘Troubleshooting Pinegrow on non-Ubuntu Linux systems’ on this page, which I wasn’t really aware of.

Without really knowing what I’m doing, trying the command: /PinegrowLinux64.6/PinegrowLibrary --disable-gpu --disable-software-rasterizer from Terminal instantly worked, and launched Pinegrow. There weren’t any preliminary steps required. :slightly_smiling_face:

After a quick trial, everything seems to be working fine no Fedora. I’ll likely report here if anything comes up, but so far all seems good.

Have a nice day,
Márton Lente

1 Like

Hi Márton,

I’m a Linux user and I’ve had to deal with the challenge of getting Pinegrow to run on a non-Ubuntu distribution. In my case, it’s Debian, the base distribution from which Ubuntu is derived. I have some experience and advice that may be useful.