Where can I host my brand new site created with Pinegrow?

I am fairly new to Pinegrow (coming directly from Adobe Muse) and I have been searching for an answer to the question of how to actually launch my Pinegrow site. Adobe Muse had an actual ‘publish’ button, but Pinegrow doesn’t. I need to replace my Muse website with the new Pinegrow one, but I need some step by step instructions as to how to do it. I am planning on using GoDaddy to host my new site. I am not tech-savvy and get easily lost in the tech jargon, so please make it simple. I am an artist and get confused if it doesn’t involve paint and a canvas :slight_smile:

1. Don’t use GoDaddy if you have any choice in the matter. They suck. (just my opinion.) I use Hostgator myself, but there are other options that are better than GoDaddy.

2. Once you have purchased your hosting package, you’ll have to connect your domain (unless your domain is the same as your host.) This is done through the DNS settings panel of your domain provider. Typically, the simplest way to connect your domain to your web host is to get the nameservers from your webhost, and then enter them as custom nameservers with your domain provider. Most domain providers have instructions on how to connect your domain to a host with custom nameservers.

3. When you purchase your hosting package, your webhost will supply you with the address of your webserver, and you’ll have chosen a user name and password. To get your website “online”, you have to upload the files generated by Pinegrow into the root folder of your webserver. This is typically done using an FTP (file transfer protocol) program like Filezilla, but can also be done through whatever file management software the webhost uses. For companies like Hostgator, this would be C-Panel. I believe GoDaddy has their own proprietary file transfer software.