Bootstrap 3 to Bootstrap 4 migrater in Pinegrow?

Hello,
Although I’ve purchased Pinegrow quite some time ago, I’m fairly new to how it all works and have a large question. Does Pinegrow have the ability to migrate a site from Bootstrap 3 to 4? I’d like to find this out before I go through all the trouble of transposing them manually and then find out it could have been done in a few minutes. Thanks!

Hi Jo,

Welcome back or to the start of your Pinegrow journey. :wink:

Currently there is no “automated Bootstrap 3 to 4 migration” feature to my knowledge.

There are other apps such as BootStrap Studio, Wappler and supposedly the next version of BlocsApp, and perhaps others apps as well. For instance I don’t know about ones such as Pingendo, CoffeeCup’s BootStrap Builder, etc.,

You can also find free tools online, but I am not sure how well they work, or if they are up to date.

Bootstrap 3 to 4 - online convertors:

Such as this one:
http://upgrade-bootstrap.bootply.com/

Or this one:
http://demo.bootstraptor.com/bootstrap4/

Some might not convert the source url references but they should swap out the BootStrap classes it finds between the body tags. So something like those may speed up your process of conversion for each of your files. Hopefully then it would only be minor tweaks left to be addressed for you if needed.

Hope that helps in some way.

:hearts: :evergreen_tree:

@ Pinegrow Team: @matjaz , @Emmanuel , @MhdAljuboori :

Is a conversion / migration tool inside Pinegrow for “Bootstrap 3 to 4” something being worked on being considered? It was likewise on my list of possible feature suggestions.

In theory it seems relatively simple to swap source references and associated class instances, etc., perhaps something to consider to help users. It would likewise be another useful feature to market as an available feature of Pinegrow to potential users.

#feature-request