Remove auto backup and pinegrow json


#1

Hi,
How to remove auto backup and pinegrow json


#2

@kenji101 why do you want to remove them?


#3

I remove these when I’m done in pinegrow and before I post to the live server. I don’t remember what the default was but in the past I was amassing a bunch of the backup files. I think I reset it to only keep three revisions. Deleting the backups and the json file does not cause any problems for me. the json file is a data file and keeps track of the files in the project. If its deleted it gets rebuilt if you open something as a project, the backups are stored in a folder (at least on mac) called _pgbackup


#4

Top menu in Pinegrow > Support > Settings > uncheck the box under Backups that says, “save backup files to…”