Will Pinegrow 3 have multiple monitor support?

One of the things bugging me like crazy is the lack of support for multiple monitors with the current Pinegrow.
As a programmer i am used to 3 monitors to work on however I can’t drag anything outside the main monitor with the current Pinegrow version.

I think most developers and programmers work with more then one monitor so I think it would be great to get it in Pinegrow.
Now the horrible treeview is taking up most of the screen and that just sucks.

4 Likes

I agree with multiple monitor support. I design on an ultrawide monitor at home, but the laptop/monitor combo I have at work isn’t ideal. The tree works best on the side, but it would be awesome to move it to another monitor in portrait mode…

1 Like

This would add a lot of value for me as well. I work in cafes a lot on an older 13 inch MBP, so hooking up an iPad to the display is a must if I want to be efficient.

I believe this is coming a little further down the track but for now - what I do is stretch the main PG window between my monitors so it covers 2 of my monitors. Then rearrange the palettes and resize to suit your work habits. I know this is not ideal and a bit fiddly but it allows you to have what you need where you need it

I strongly support this feature request!
Supporting multiple monitors is a basic feature at least for those who said good-bye to Adobe’s DW and the other Adobe Big Things.
Thanks for the tipp: stretching the PG-Window over the two monitors. But sure: it’s really not more than an emergency solution.

2 Likes

Pssst! here’s another tip… we’re on PineGrow 4(.3) now…not 3! so, here’s to wishing :slight_smile:

Autsch! But well: I’m on Pinegrow 4.3 [Pro Personal :-)] too!
Nevertheless I’m a bloody newbee to this program. For all I checked and tried, it is still not possible to use multiple monitors - is that right?!
Cherio!